Members

Ohio REALTORS…Your Professional Partner

OAR LogoAdvocacy

Representing you & your customers with the Ohio General Assembly:

  1. Protecting your hard-earned commission from being subjected to the state sales tax.
  2. Guarding private property rights and advancing initiatives that encourage property ownership.
  3. Lobbying for reasonable regulations.
  4. Serve as a liaison with the Ohio Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing on behalf of REALTORS®.
  5. Coordinate grassroots to strengthen the profession’s voice on policy matters.
  6. Supporting candidates who protect real property ownership.
  7. Assist Boards/Associations with financial support for local issues.
  8. Ohio My REALTOR Party

Legal Assistance

Supporting you, your brokerage & your Association on legal matters:

  1. Legal support through financial assistance and friend-of-the-court briefs on industry-important legal cases through the Legal Action Fund.
  2. Provide analysis on important legal decisions.
  3. Operate the Legal Assistance Hotline, providing brokers access to legal information.
  4. Conduct continuing education programs on timely legal topics, including the highly popular Industry, Legal & Legislative Seminar.
  5. Prepare articles, white papers and other resources on pertinent legal issues.
  6. Conduct attorney roundtables for Boards/Association and brokerage legal counsel.
  7. Speak on legal topics at Local Board/Associations meetings and functions.
  8. Analyze legislation and testify before the Ohio legislature.

Education

Helping you increase your professionalism and advance your understanding of the intricacies of the real estate industry:

  1. Develop high quality curriculum on industry topics for all aspects of real estate – residential, commercial and appraisal.
  2. Continuing education courses offered in the classroom and online; additionally coordinate professional development opportunities at meetings and Convention.
  3. Offer professional designation programs.
  4. Co-sponsorship of CE with Local Boards/Associations
  5. Specialty webinars on emerging trends.
  6. Develop future industry professionals via Ohio REALTORS Charitable & Education Foundation scholarships.

Networking

Creating opportunities for you to extend your referral partners statewide and locally:

  1. Ohio REALTORS Annual Conference & EXPO every fall.
  2. Ohio REALTORS Spring Legislative Conference every spring.
  3. Young Professionals Network.
  4. REALTORS Political Action Committee (RPAC) which, in addition to its critical role in association advocacy, offers opportunities to network with some of the real estate industry’s most involved practitioners.
  5. Offer Forums on Business Technology, Legal Issues, MLS, Local Government, Professional Standards, and Residential Property Management & Investment, to encourage networking, discussion and in-depth exploration.
  6. Conduct Ohio Association Executives Seminar to assist in the professional development of Local Board/Association staff & AE Education Workshops at the Annual Convention.
  7. Conduct the Ohio REALTORS Leadership Summit annually to help Local Board/Association President-elects and executive officers prepare and plan for the upcoming year.
  8. Ohio REALTORS Leadership Academy to foster the development of future REALTOR leaders.
  9. Operate the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today program and host an event during the Annual Convention to provide a better understanding of the organization and encourage involvement.
  10. Conduct a Leadership Conference every October to provide incoming leadership of Ohio REALTORS committees and forums an opportunity to develop programing and services.
  11. Host special events/receptions for Ohio REALTORS attending National Association of REALTORS meetings/conferences.
  12. Award programs: REALTOR of the Year, Excellence in Community Service, Distinguished Service Award, Phillip R. Barnes RPAC Achievement Award, Vincent T. Aveni Lifetime Achievement Award, YPN Chapter of the Year, Local Board/Association RPAC Awards, and President’s Sales Club.

Research Intelligence

Producing Ohio-specific market research:

  1. Conduct annual profiles of Ohio Home Buyers & Sellers.
  2. Conduct Ohio REALTOR Member Profiles.
  3. Monthly compilation of home sales in Ohio.
  4. Monthly compilation of pending home sales in Ohio.
  5. Monthly compilation of Ohio REALTORS Confidence Index.
  6. Ohio Market Watch — providing insight on Ohio real estate.
  7. Lunch Box Economics — information from top economists.
  8. Conduct research to assist Public Policy staff on legislation.

Member Benefits

Offering special pricing and value-added products and services from major providers:

  1. The UPS Store – shipping and business services
  2. Office Depot – discounted pricing for your office needs
  3. TaxBot – web-based expense tracking system
  4. Nationwide Insurance – auto and home policies
  5. VIP Pet Insurance – coverage for dogs, cats, birds and exotic pets
  6. Ohio State Park Resorts – discounted room rates at Ohio’s seven state park resorts
  7. Fromyouflowers.com – floral and gift items
  8. Insight Technology Solutions – discounts on Apple products (excluding iPhones)

Professionalism and Cooperation

Advancing your industry through standards of professionalism:

  1. Promoting compliance with the REALTORS Code of Ethics, the cornerstone of the REALTOR organization and the distinguishing characteristic of your membership.
  2. Exhaustive review of Local Board/Association compliance with NAR Core Standards to ensure top-notch service.
  3. Equal Opportunity Diversity Committee to strengthen our commitment to Fair Housing.
  4. Professional standards procedures training and certification renewal.
  5. “We Are Ohio REALTORS” video series to boost the REALTOR image and stature.
  6. Publish three issues of the Ohio REALTOR magazine.
  7. Maintain a dynamic website — www.ohiorealtors.org
  8. OAR Daily Buzz — an online gathering spot for news & insights for Ohio’s REALTOR community.
  9. eConnection – weekly news digest delivered to your inbox.
  10. Social media – Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

2018 Ohio REALTORS Officers

Tiffany Meyer, President
tiffanymeyer@jcmeyer.com

Anjanette Frye, President-elect
afrye37076@aol.com

Chris Reese, Treasurer
chris@chrisreese.com

Ohio REALTORS Staff Contact Information

Administrative
Bob Fletcher, Chief Executive Officer
614-225-6220  /  fletcher@ohiorealtors.org

Peg Ritenour, Vice President of Legal Services/Administration
ritenour@ohiorealtors.org

Shauna Brown, Director of Finance
614-225-6232  /  brown@ohiorealtors.org

Debbie Dillon, Executive Assistant
614-225-6212  /  dillon@ohiorealtors.org

Member & Board Services

Jenna Bragg, Director of Meetings & Conventions
614-225-6216  /  jcbragg@ohiorealtors.org

Greg Stitz, Director of Research
614-225-6228  /  stitz@ohiorealtors.org

Sharon Sample, Director of Board Support Services
614-225-6236  /  sample@ohiorealtors.org

Stacey Dawson, Meeting & Member Services Coordinator
614-225-6227  /  dawson@ohiorealtors.org

Management Information Systems

Cherie Murray, Director
614-225-6217  /  cherie@ohiorealtors.org

Shirley Reed, Technical Analyst
614-225-6204  /  reed@ohiorealtors.org

Nikki Arnold, Membership Record Coordinator
614-225-6209  /  arnold@ohiorealtors.org

Publications & Media Relations

Carl Horst, Director
614-225-6205  /  horst@ohiorealtors.org

Nikki Gasbarro, Assistant Director
614-225-6235  /  ngazbar@ohiorealtor.org

Operations

Robin Jennings, Vice President
614-225-6223  /  jennings@ohiorealtors.org

Mary Ann Sullivan, Operations Support Specialist
614-225-6215  /  sullivan@ohiorealtors.org

Professional Development

Garry Moon, Director
614-225-6210  / moon@ohiorealtors.org

Deanna Wright, Education Services Coordinator
614-225-6229  /  wright@ohiorealtors.org

Public Policy

Scott Williams, Vice President
614-225-6224  /  williams@ohiorealtors.org

Carrie Arblaster, Director of RPAC Development/My REALTOR Party
614-225-6222  /  carrie@ohiorealtors.org

Lorie Garland, Assistant Vice President of Legal Services
garland@ohiorealtors.org

Arica Jones, Administrative Assistant
614-225-6218  /  jones@ohiorealtors.org