Young Professionals Network Council

The Ohio REALTORS Young Professional Network is a fast-growing group of REALTOR young professionals who are committed to personal growth, networking and engagement in the Association at all levels.

In order to provide dynamic programming and activities that will grow Young Professional Networks at both the state and local level it is vital to obtain the input of REALTORS from a focused group (The Council) from across Ohio with YPN knowledge, experience and vision.

The YP Network Council will comprise:

  • Ohio REALTORS YPN Chair
  • Ohio REALTORS YPN Vice Chair
  • Ohio REALTORS YPN Immediate Past Chair
  • The Local Board YP Network Chairs/Vice Chairs
  • One Local Board Executive Officer or Board Staff to be chosen by the YPN Chair
  • NAR YPN Advisory Board Member from Ohio (if any)

$3,000 out of the 2018 OAR initiatives fund will be used to:

  • Fund speakers for the Council meetings;
  • Provide additional funding for the cost of an annual YPN Convention event that is not covered by sponsorships.
  • Fund programming for the Council to assist Local Boards who currently have YP networks as well as those seeking to establishing a Network.
  • Help offset any costs Council members might incur while traveling to Local Boards.

2018 Council Leaders

Dan McQuillen, Chair
Greg Kullman, Vice Chair
Joe Dirk, Immediate Past Chair
Heather Dunn, NAR’s YPN Advisory Board Member from Ohio
Andrew Sims, Local Board Executive Officer
Nikki Gasbarro, Ohio REALTORS Staff Liaison

Appointed members

Beth Gerbus Ackley, Cincinnati
Jason Altobelli, Warren Area
Stephanie Barr, Dayton
Ahren Booher, Akron Cleveland
Alissa Pugh-Clark, Lancaster
Laure DeLeon, Lancaster
Mandie Dillon, Youngstown
Chad Gensler, Toledo
Heather Haase, Dayton
Andrew Hersey, Cincinnati
John Luke, Akron Cleveland
Sarah Martie, Columbus
Kylee O’Neill, Toledo
Alicia Parker, Butler Warren
Bobby Jo Shepard, Columbus
Ian Thickstun, Columbus

Board Staff Liaisons (no voting authority)

Andy Clark, Cincinnati
Debbie Hoelscher, Lancaster
Jamie McMillen, Akron Cleveland
Dana Nehren, Toledo
Beth Sacks, Columbus
Nick Stryffeler, Youngstown
Julie Larson, Youngstown