Legal Issues

The purpose of the Legal Issues Forum is to increase awareness and understanding on the part of Board leaders and the
general membership of legal issues relevant to the Association and the real estate business. Forums shall allow members
to share and seek information of a legal nature and offer suggestions on how the Association may provide assistance. At
forum programs, speakers will convey information on legal issues, as well as encourage discussions among attendees.
Forums shall be scheduled at the Spring/Legislative Conference and the Annual Convention. Recommendations approved by the Forum attendees may be submitted for consideration by the Executive Committee.


  • Update members on new state, federal legislation, legal issues affecting the industry