Equal Opportunity & Diversity

Has an ongoing mission to be the primary source of creative strategies to encourage and assist member Boards and REALTORS in eliminating barriers to fair housing and diversified communities. The Forum is committed to dispelling intolerance among real estate practitioners and the public through issue-specific communication and education. The Forum will also help to facilitate discussion, awareness and understanding of affordable housing issues and provide a vehicle through which participants can share and seek information relevant to those issues.

List of Programs

  • Provide guidance and information to local associations and members regarding involvement in community activities, housing issues, and local government that can promote equal and barrier-free access to housing and diversified communities.

2018 Conferences & Convention Programming Ideas

  • Implicit Bias – Ryan Wynett (Spring Legislative Conference)
  • United Way – Michael Wilcoss (Spring Legislative Conference)
  • ACAR/Realtist Partnership & Children’s Hospital – Understanding Poverty (Convention)
  • Fair Housing Act 50th Anniversary

Chair: Norwood “Buzz” Thomas
Vice Chair: Jamie McMillen
EC Liaison: Sandy Naragon, RCE
Staff Liaison: Sharon Sample, RCE

Leslie A. Besl, EO, CC
Rashee Billings
Marque Bressler, CC
Timothy J. Cocanour, ABR,GRI,MRP, CC
Stan E. Collins, RCE, CC
Robert L. Colvin
Jeffrey G. Cotner
Julie Ann Finlay
Ora Forusz, CRS, GRI
Charles W. Foster, CRB, GRI
Daniel Robert Freitag, CC
David K. Galbreath, Jr., CRB, CC
Janet A. Gommel
Alec H. Hagerty, ABRM, CC
Alec H. Hagerty, ABRM, CC
Young H. Kim, CRS, CC
Emily J. Kozlik, CC
John E. Kurlich, CEO, CC
Tiffany A. Lobertini
Michael Lee Martin, CC
Anthony Wesley May
Kimberlee A. McClellan
Darlene F. Mink-Crouse, GRI
Philip O. Morrical, III, CC
Barbara S. Murray, RCE, CC
Erin D. Osstifin, GRI, CC
Judith F. Patriski, CRS,PMN, CC
Paul C. Renwick, CRS, CC
Brian L. Roush, CC
Amy Scott, EO, CC
Sherry Stell, EO, CC
Danielle Nicole Wedemeyer, CC
Alasandra M. Whitley, ABR,e-Pro, CC
Lisa Yelichek, RCE, CC